Articles tagged with learning

Thu 23 December 2021

Exploring the concept of mob-ownership

We succeed or fail as a team (mob), not as individuals!

Mon 20 December 2021

Why do we need our common engineering team?

Introducing the voice of reason and stewards of guardrails

Mon 06 December 2021

What is origin of our common engineering team?

Learning about the genesis of our EDO Common Engineering (EDO Ce) team

Wed 27 October 2021

Quality of Design

Adopt design principles to ensure highest quality of the code design

Mon 25 October 2021

Don’t become an Expert Beginner

How to avoid the trap of getting stuck in an Expert Beginner role

Sat 23 October 2021

Your old and trusted hammer is not always the right tool for the job

“I suppose it is tempting, if the only tool you have is a hammer, to treat everything as if it were a nail.” - Abraham Maslow 1966

Fri 01 October 2021

Why I loathe when engineers use TLAs, such as CD vs CD!

The use of TLAs creates subpar collaboration, unnecessary confusion, and unintended waste.

Tue 21 September 2021

Checkout your git repos at the right time!

Let us explore why the sequence of checkout steps are important in your Azure Pipeline.

Thu 16 September 2021

Track work with POPCORN Flow

Work challenges are opportunities to explore, experiment, and track the feedback gathered from the innovation

Wed 25 August 2021

Systems thinking

Switch focus from monitoring and measuring activities and outputs to measuring outcomes

Tue 27 July 2021

First International TDD Conference

First International TDD Conference generated a lot of good interest and traction

Thu 22 July 2021

Refactoring saves time and increases quality

Design is not a static construct, it evolves by refactoring as we keep changing the code

Tue 13 July 2021

OODA Loop and DevOps

What is the relationship between Observe-Orient-Decide-Act Loop and DevOps.

Sun 11 July 2021

Stop the context switching, reduce waste, and focus on value

A work-life balance is important, however, I believe that stopping waste and focusing on value is just as pivotal!

Fri 02 July 2021

Our quest to share our knowledge with the world, keeping it interesting and informal

Understand how to navigate and create content for our technical blog.

Wed 26 May 2021

TDD for Non-Techies

TDD explained to non programmers by using the example of writing a short story

Fri 07 May 2021

Lunch & Learn - Revisiting Feature Flags

Manage your blast radius through progressive exposure with feature flags

Thu 29 April 2021

Introducing the Automation Working Group

Any system operation we can perform manually can be fully automated by writing scripts